Skip to content

VMware vCenter Server Heartbeat (or the machine that goes ‘Ping’)

April 28, 2009

Tonight I have started my next project Рinvestigating VMwares Heartbeat product ( http://www.vmware.com/products/vcenter-server-heartbeat/ ).

Having watched the video’s and read the blurb I have started to dive in to the real technical detail. I will write¬† a whitepaper on the product and host it over at xtravirt.com, but I will post snippets up here first as I go.

So far, it looks good. I like the idea of the product and on the surface it looks like it has been well thoughout and designed. At last – a good HA product to protect vCenter.

Watch this space. more information coming soon.

From → VMware

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

